Ron Gowland

Presbytery Chairperson

Ron Gowland has served on Synod Standing Committee and the Synod Finance Committee, and currently on the Synod Property and Operations Committee. Ron was a parish council chair for 10 years as well as being Presbytery of Gippsland Treasurer for 16 years. He has been Lake Tyers Camp Park board chair for 24 years and was Presbytery Chair from 2020 until June 2022.  Ron retired after spending over 40 years as a senior financial executive in industry. He was on the Latrobe Community Health Audit Committee for six years. He is the former chair of the Gippsland Water and Latrobe City Audit Committees. He holds FCPA and CPA Public Practice Certificates.

Following the recent resignation of Rev Deacon Marian Bisset as Chairperson (5th Aug2023), Ron as the previously elected Chairperson was asked to resume the role until the next meeting of Presbytery on 11th November 2023.